It’s Raining. Here comes September’s Showers of Joy


September showers are here going by this month’s Power Must Change Hands Programme. Supporting the Assistant General Overseer to minister were Regional Overseers from the different regions in the UK and together they led the congregation into a rain of prayers, prophecy, bible passages and scripture. Here is an adaptation of the three and a half hours spent in the Lord’s presence.

The Blessing of Expectation
Proverbs 24:14, Acts 3:4
7 Facts about Expectation

  • Expectation is an attitude of hope
  • Expectation is the breeding ground of the miraculous
  • Expectation means looking forward to something
  • Expectation is the feeling something is about to happen
  • Expectation is having a strong confidence something will show up on your behalf
  • Expectation is telling yourself you won’t go back home the same way you came
  • The Almighty God will deal with all men according to their faith so be expectant

Dealing with strange Infirmity
Luke 13:11
Defining the word strange and Infirmity

  • Strange means unusual
  • Strange means Surprising
  • Strange means difficult to comprehend
  • Strange means mysterious
  • Infirmity means an ailment existing for a long time
  • Infirmity is a spirit


Destroying the stronghold of stagnancy

John 5:2
Key facts about the man at the pool of Bethesda

  • While people wait for a man to push them forward, God is actually waiting for them to run forward.
  • The man at the pool was filled with excuses. When Jesus asked him if he wanted healing, he kept making excuses for his present condition.
  • Many hide behind excuses and are unwilling to look at themselves in the mirror.
  • Many enjoy the pity of others.
  • There is nothing good or entertaining about excuses.

Sentenced to uncommon favour
Gen29: 6, 21. Psalm 5:17, 41:1, 30:5
Key facts about uncommon favour

  • Uncommon Favour is an act of gracious kindness
  • Uncommon Favour is to be preferred above another
  • Uncommon Favour is to be considered the best
  • Uncommon Favour is favour that is rare

Defeating Impossibility
Jeremiah 32: 17-27
Key facts about impossibility

  • Nothing is too hard for God
  • Impossibility can be rooted in one’s foundation. If your parents found certain things impossible, you could too
  • Impossibility is an act of wickedness and darkness

Power to Arise
Isaiah 60:6
Key facts about Rising

  • It is the Lord’s command for his people to rise
  • The head of God’s people should be lifted and not bowed
  • The hands of God’s people should be lifted and not folded
  • There can be darkness around a persons destiny to prevent them from rising

Poverty must be Defeated
2 Cor 8: 9
Key Facts about Poverty

  • Are you in the right job, the right business, and the right career?
  • Are you diligent and not lazy?
  • Do you give place to the devil?
  • Change your giving

O Lord increase my Speed

1 Kings 18:44
Why you need speed

  • Some people have slow progress
  • The more speed you have, the less time it takes you to accomplish
  • Supernatural speed is the intervention of the spirit realm
  • God’s speed can move you forward in life

A Rain of Prayers

  • The night powers working against my head scatter
  • Every bewitchment on my head die
  • The satanic assignment to turn my brain die
  • My Father, touch me by your power
  • The garment of infirmity on my body catch fire
  • I fire back every arrow of infirmity
  • Lord Jesus heal my infirmity
  • Every long case problem in my life disappear suddenly
  • The excuses I give disappear by fire
  • Every excuse of stagnancy in my life die
  • Lion of Judah according to your name arise and push me forward
  • O Lord arise and have mercy on me
  • You my head be lifted
  • You my hands be lifted
  • Uncommon favour locate me
  • Dirty garments over my life catch fire and burn
  • Killing machine of the Almighty God kill impossibility in my life
  • Every ladder of impossibility against the wall of my destiny scatter
  • The voice of impossibility speaking against my life shut up
  • Foundational impossibility operating in my life your time is up die
  • Every power of the night sponsoring impossibility in my life die
  • Every physical and spiritual darkness around my destiny scatter by fire
  • Every power in my foundation resisting my rising die
  • Any power working against my rising die
  • Power to arise, power to prosper fall on me
  • O Lord advertise your prosperity in my life
  • The hand of the Lord that was upon Elijah be upon me
  • The hand of speed come upon me and cause me to overtake those who started before me
  • When my enemies hear of my great accomplishments in a short time may they be depressed
  • Every curse of slow progress operating in my life die
  • Spirit of the living God come upon me in a powerful way
     
  • View the October Power Must Change Hands Programme live from London at MFM Milton Keynes Branch.  Attend the event live at one of the designated venues of  MFM UK.
2 thoughts on “It’s Raining. Here comes September’s Showers of Joy

  1. THIS IS A VERY GOOD INITIATIVE&I WANT U 2 KIP UP D GUDWORK.I ENJOYD D MESSAGE OF PST.KEHINDE OUR A.G.O. MORE GRACE 2 HIS MINISTRY.MFM IS A BLESSIN 2 DS GENERATN. MAY GOD CONTINUE UPHOLD DR D K OLUKOYA&D CHURCH.I’M BASED IN LAGOS,NIGERIA.I AM A FULL MEMBER OF MFM SINCE 1999. SHALOM.

Leave a Reply

