When the souls of men become commodities for sale


While listening to Dr D.K Olukoya the General Overseer of MFM Worldwide speaking forth the mystery of the gospel at the 2011 Annual Anointing  Service organised by MFM UK, here is an adaptation of the message he delivered titled The Strange Merchants, The Strange Markets and The Strange Commodity.

Rev 18: 11 says “The merchants of the earth will weep and mourn over her because no one buys their cargoes any more. Cargoes of gold, silver, precious stones and pearls; fine linen, purple, silk and scarlet cloth; every sort of citron wood, and articles of every kind made of ivory, costly wood, bronze, iron and marble; cargoes of cinnamon and spice, of incense, myrrh and frankincense, of wine and olive oil, of fine flour and wheat; cattle and sheep; horses and carriages; and bodies and souls of men.”

Ezekiel 13:18 also says and “Thus says the Lord GOD: Woe to the women who sew magic bands upon all wrists, and make veils for the heads of persons of every stature, in the hunt for souls! Will you hunt down souls belonging to my people and keep your own souls alive?”

Some key facts about the 2 scriptures above

  • In life, there are physical and spiritual markets
  • There are markets of darkness where the souls of men are sold
  • There are soul traders, soul hunters, soul advertisers and soul buyers
  • There are satanic business men and women who profit from the sale of souls
  • The kingdom of darkness buys and sells the souls of men
  • The kingdom of darkness profits from the destruction of men
  • It is a tragedy to be a commodity of darkness and not know it.
  • A person can actually be living while his soul has been sold off.
  • This strange occurrence is the mystery of evil domination, virtue manipulation as well as serious mistakes and costly error

Some symptoms of souls in the market

  • Blinding headaches
  • Noisy ears
  • Expectations are always cut off
  • A heavy body
  • Loss of important things unexpectedly
  • Feeling battered upon waking
  • Futile prayers
  • Demotion dreams e.g dreaming of old schools attended, nakedness etc
  • Missing correct timing
  • Lack of favour
  • Being singled out for persecution

How to recover a soul from night traders and spiritual markets

  • Salvation. You must be a genuinely born again child of God
  • Repentance. Bring quality repentance to the Lord
  • Warfare war against the markets and traders in order to set yourself free

Warfare Prayers

  • Any power trading with my soul I command you to die in the name of Jesus
  • Any satanic market where my soul is being traded with I command you to die in Jesus name
  • Any power growing fat on my problem I command you to die in Jesus name
  • Every wicked business man who is profiting from trading with my soul I command you to die in Jesus name
  • O Lord save me from common and uncommon bondage
  • The powers trading with my soul I command you to die
  • The ancient chain tying me down I command you to shatter in Jesus name
  • I fire back every arrow of witchcraft in Jesus name
  • Satanic long and short-term problems in my life I command you to expire in Jesus name
  • Any power assigned to waste me be frustrated in Jesus name
  • The arrow of destruction fired at me I command you to die
  • Evil powers behind my continuous affliction I command you to die in Jesus name
  • Anointing that breaks the yoke break my yoke in Jesus name
  • You my life, advertise the power of God
  • The dragon assigned against me I command you to die in Jesus name
  • The strongman locking up my wealth I command you to somersault and die
  • I posses my possessions by fire in Jesus name
  • Where is the Lord God of Elijah, arise and pursue my pursuers in Jesus name
  • I recover by fire everything the enemy has stolen from me
  • The owners of evil load in my life carry your load and die with it in Jesus name
  • The serpents and scorpions of my foundation troubling my star I command you to die
  • The powers of get it and loose it operating in my life I command you to die in Jesus name
  • My Lord and my God let me lay hold on my correct breakthrough in life
  • The anointing of uncommon testimony fall upon me in Jesus name

The Hope of the Christian
Mark 10:45 says “For even the Son of Man did not come to be served, but to serve, and to give his life as a ransom for many.”  This scripture should be at the heart of every christian because it offers a light in the darkness that surrounds. Jesus had to give his life as a ransom because many have been captured, traded and sold off and it is only the life of Christ that can pay their ransom.

What was your favourite part of the 2011 Anointing Service?

6 thoughts on “When the souls of men become commodities for sale

  1. Fantastic goods from you, man. I’ve understand your stuff previous to and you are just extremely fantastic. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it enjoyable and you still take care of to keep it wise. I cant wait to read far more from you. This is really a great web site.

Leave a Reply

