Why you should be properly positioned to Arise and Shine


arise and shineMatthew 5: 14 says “Ye are the light of the world. A city that is set on a hill cannot be hid. Neither do men light a candle, and put it under a bushel, but on a candlestick; and it giveth light unto all that are in the house. Let your light so shine before men, that they may see your good works, and glorify your Father which is in heaven,”

3 Facts about the scripture above
1.  Before  a candle can light up a room it must be correctly positioned. If the candle is wrongly positioned, its light will not benefit anybody
2. For a city to be seen and not hidden, it must be correctly positioned where it will be visible
3. The light that must shine before men must be correctly positioned

Isiah 60:1 says “Arise, shine; for thy light is come, and the glory of the LORD is risen upon thee.

3 Facts about the scripture above
1. Before you can shine, you must arise
2. To arise means to take your place and be in the right position
3. To arise means you are ready to fit into the plan the Lord has ordained for you in life

The danger of wrong positioning
When it was time for David to arise and shine, his own father hid him. When Prophet Samuel came calling to anoint the next King of Israel, David was out taking care of his father’s sheep and his father didn’t present him with the other sons. Even though David’s father presented his other sons to the Prophet the oil was not meant for them and eventually David was sent for and God instructed Prophet Samuel to anoint him as the next king of Israel. Peter toiled all night and caught nothing. All the fishes avoided his net. When Jesus came into the situation, he instructed him to cast his net to the other side. After Peter obeyed the voice of Jesus, the fishes that ran away from his net initially now came rushing  into his net. If you are wrongly positioned it will be difficult to arise and shine hence the desperate need for everyone to arise, position themselves, take their place and shine.

This is part one of the Assistant General Overseer’s message. Part 2 continues at the November Power Must Change Hands Programme

Fire Prayers to position you for arising and shining
1. If I have been wrongly positioned O heavens reposition me by fire in Jesus name
2. Whatever needs to die in my life so that I can arise and shine die now in Jesus name
3.Anything in my background crying against my rising and shining I command you to shut up in Jesus name
4. The evil voice in my background hear the word of the Lord die
5. I enter into the position the Lod ordained for me in life by the power of God in Jesus name
6. Every demonic consultation in my background die in Jesus name
7. Every power from my foundation saying I will not arise and shine be buried in Jesus name
8. The oil of gladness my head has been waiting for I receive you by fire
9. O Lord decorate me with your favour
10. O Lord better my life beyond reasonable doubt in  Jesus name
11. The person I do not know by the mercy of God promote my destiny in Jesus name
12. Anointing of promotion fall on me in Jesus name
13. O Lord in your favour show me compassion in Jesus name
14. Father give me the achievement that will swallow my past failures in Jesus name
15. The yoke of late progress operating in my life break by the reason of the anointing in Jesus name
16. The evil observers observing my movements and watching what I am doing receive blindness in Jesus name
17. The curse of aimlessness upon me be broken by the blood of Jesus
18. The chain tying me down to the same spot break asunder by fire in Jesus name
19. Every bewitchment placed on me be destroyed by the blood of Jesus
20. By fire by thunder by the blood of Jesus I will arise and shine in Jesus name

Attend the live event of the November Power Must Change Hands Programme at one of the designated MFM branches in the UK. Alternatively, watch the event live from London at MFM Milton Keynes Branch. Happy October to everyone and Happy Birthday to the Federal Republic of Nigeria. Be positioned to arise and shine in Jesus name.

Leave a Reply

